AAD (Art a Day Project): Week 45

("On Stage". Friday 7/25/14. Pencil.)

(“On Stage”. Friday 7/25/14. Pencil.)

("Coco, the radioactive space ape". Saturday 7/26/14. Pencil.)

(“Coco, the radioactive space ape”. Saturday 7/26/14. Pencil.)

("Bubble Girl." Sunday 7/26/14. Pencil.)

(“Bubble Girl.” Sunday 7/26/14. Pencil.)

("Venus in Furs." Monday 7/27/14. Pen.)

(“Venus in Furs.” Monday 7/27/14. Pen.)

("Sky Woman". Tuesday 7/29/14. Pen. Interpretation of a Native American Creation story.)

(“Sky Woman”. Tuesday 7/29/14. Pen. Interpretation of a Native American Creation story.)

("Fish and Crab". Wednesday 7/30/14. Pen.)

(“Fish and Crab”. Wednesday 7/30/14. Pen.)

("Deco Ball". Thursday 7/31/14. Pencil.)

(“Deco Ball”. Thursday 7/31/14. Pencil.)

Countdown: 6 weeks to go

Advertisements

AAD (Art a Day): Week 41

("Makeup idea". Friday 6/27/14. Colored pencil and pen.)

(“Makeup idea”. Friday 6/27/14. Colored pencil and pen.)

("Dark Eyes". Saturday 6/28/14. Pencil.)

(“Dark Eyes”. Saturday 6/28/14. Pencil.)

("Palta". Sunday 6/29/14. Pencil.)

(“Palta”. Sunday 6/29/14. Pencil.)

("Lili". Monday 6/30/14. Pencil.)

(“Lili”. Monday 6/30/14. Pencil.)

("M1". Tuesday 7/1/14. Pencil.)

(“M1”. Tuesday 7/1/14. Pencil.)

("M2". Wednesday 7/2/14. Pencil.)

(“M2”. Wednesday 7/2/14. Pencil.)

("B1". Thursday 7/3/14. Pencil.)

(“B1”. Thursday 7/3/14. Pencil.)

La Cartomancie

I’ve been so busy with my Art a Day project I haven’t had a chance to post much finished work, so I thought I’d put this one up.

This is a special piece for a few friends of mine.

The request was for me to draw a Rom Fortune teller.

Lately, I’ve been working with ink, and doing black and white as opposed to a lot of color, so I really got to explore some fine detail work in pen, which I truly enjoyed.

I’m actually thinking about taking this style and turning it into an animation (eventually…)

("La Cartomancie")

(“La Cartomancie”)