AAD (Art a Day Project): Week 21

("Gollum". Friday 2/7/14. Pen.)

(“Gollum”. Friday 2/7/14. Pen.)

("Anime". Sat. 2/8/14. Pen.)

(“Anime”. Sat. 2/8/14. Pen.)

("Deer woman". Sunday 2/9/14.)

(“Deer woman”. Sunday 2/9/14.)

("Ice Truck Killer". Monday 2/10/14. Pen.)

(“Ice Truck Killer”. Monday 2/10/14. Pen.)

("Cleo". Tuesday 2/11/14. Pen.)

(“Cleo”. Tuesday 2/11/14. Pen.)

("Egypt". Wednesday 2/12/14. Sharpie.)

(“Egypt”. Wednesday 2/12/14. Sharpie.)

("Valentine". Thursday 2/13/14. Pen. Sorry, I got kind of morbid.)

(“Valentine”. Thursday 2/13/14. Pen. Sorry, I got kind of morbid.)

Advertisements

AAD (Art a Day Project): Week 15

This week’s experiment was all about fairy tales (the original, super dark versions) and drawing in pen. My friends graciously let me use their images in this week’s drawings.

This was kind of a blast from the past for me. I used to draw stuff in pen like this all the time growing up – little doodles with a ton of tiny details. It really made me happy to be doing this again. And it inspired some new work, which I’ll post in another blog when I’ve finished it.

("Manpunzel". Friday 12/27/13. Start - 8:50 pm. End - 10:20 pm. Pen.)

(“Manpunzel”. Friday 12/27/13. Start – 8:50 pm. End – 10:20 pm. Pen.)

("Letter decoration". Saturday 12/28/13. Start - 7:45 am. End - 1:31 pm. Pen.)

(“Letter decoration”. Saturday 12/28/13. Start – 7:45 am. End – 1:31 pm. Pen.)

("Page decoration". Sunday 12/29/13. Start - 5:01 pm. End - 5:39 pm. Pen.)

(“Page decoration”. Sunday 12/29/13. Start – 5:01 pm. End – 5:39 pm. Pen.)

("Snow White". Monday 12/30/13. Start - 8:30 pm. End - 10:47 pm. Pen.)

(“Snow White”. Monday 12/30/13. Start – 8:30 pm. End – 10:47 pm. Pen.)

("Tam Lin". Tuesday 12/31/13. Start - 10:32 pm. End - 12:34 am. Pen.)

(“Tam Lin”. Tuesday 12/31/13. Start – 10:32 pm. End – 12:34 am. Pen.)

("The Four Clever Brothers". Wednesday 1/1/14. Start - 9:30 am. End - 1: 56 pm. Pen.)

(“The Four Clever Brothers”. Wednesday 1/1/14. Start – 9:30 am. End – 1: 56 pm. Pen.)

("Cinderella". Art deco style. Thursday 1/2/14. Start - 8:00 pm. End - 8:29 pm. Pen.)

(“Cinderella”. Art deco style. Thursday 1/2/14. Start – 8:00 pm. End – 8:29 pm. Pen.)

AAD (Art a Day Project): Week 14

("Nutcracker". Friday 12/20/13. Start- 3:32 pm. End- 9:25 pm. Pen.)

(“Nutcracker”. Friday 12/20/13. Start- 3:32 pm. End- 9:25 pm. Pen.)

("Star". Saturday 12/21/13. Start- 9:45 am. End- 1:26 pm. Pen.)

(“Star”. Saturday 12/21/13. Start- 9:45 am. End- 1:26 pm. Pen.)

("Mother Goose takes 5". Sunday 12/22/13. Start- 2:40 pm. End- 3:16 pm. Pen.)

(“Mother Goose takes 5”. Sunday 12/22/13. Start- 2:40 pm. End- 3:16 pm. Pen.)

("Snowflake". Monday 12/23/13. Start- 8:47 pm. End- 9:12 pm. Pen.)

(“Snowflake”. Monday 12/23/13. Start- 8:47 pm. End- 9:12 pm. Pen.)

("In the Pines". Tuesday 12/24/13. Start- 5:00 pm. End- 7:10 pm. Pen and Sharpie.)

(“In the Pines”. Tuesday 12/24/13. Start- 5:00 pm. End- 7:10 pm. Pen and Sharpie.)

("Little Mermaid". Wednesday 12/25/13. Start- 11:16 am. End- 4:11 pm. Pen.)

(“Little Mermaid”. Wednesday 12/25/13. Start- 11:16 am. End- 4:11 pm. Pen.)

("Children's book  decoration". Thursday 12/26/13. Start- 8:41 pm. End- 9:36 pm. Pen.)

(“Children’s book decoration”. Thursday 12/26/13. Start- 8:41 pm. End- 9:36 pm. Pen.)